New here? Sign Up Have an account?

lonely Tiger seeks soul mate

Male (71) looking for Female Cavan, Cavan, Ireland

My name is John, I am Irish, now retired as a sales/marketing director. widowed since July 4th 2013 3 children grown up and gone.
I live in County Cavan with 2 Yorkshire Terriers who run my life - I am ready to change that and invite a female into my life again - to run my life of course Oh God! what am I doing l.o.l. Seriously though I need a soul mate, a female. I have a good personality and life is never boring around me. I am kind and generous, easy forgiving, like calmness and love rather than the opposite. I am very good around the house, l.o.l - well, i try anyway. Oh i have a good sense of humor which helps and I am waiting!!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Catholic
How often do you attend church?Weekly
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Church of Mary Immaculate

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?2 dogs: Mother - Tina is 9 & Daughter - Minnie is 5 They are both pedigree Yorkshire Terriers I love them to "bits" they have been my close companions for years. they know exactly what i am saying (before i even say it) They are as cute and cunning as hell itself and they are very much aware of my demeanor at any stage. If I have reason to cry (surly men don't cry - real men cry) they cry with me.

If I were in a position of danger I would give my life so they could live. That is how I feel and respect them.
What breed is your dog?Pedigree Yorkshire Terriers - very intelligent dogs, very loyal but will run your life for you whether you like it or not. ask any Yorkie owners!!
How old is your dog?Tina (The Mother) is 9 and Minnie (Her Daughter) is 5 going on 6
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?Yes
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toyMinnie has an old Yachting shoe of mine which she chews & Tina has a Ball (football)
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Breeder

My Dancing Preferences

Do you go to dance classes?No, I don't
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?Almost never
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?No

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorSilver
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Housing SituationAll is calm
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyRetired
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Instructional, Movies, Sports
Favorite movies typesAction, Romance, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesAvator , Somewhere in Time (sob film but great) Rambo 1/2/3
Music typesCountry, Rock, Classical, Jazz
Favorite artistsPat Boone, Roy Orbinson, The Beetles, Elvis
Reading selectionI don't like reading
Favorite books"The Bible", "I heard The Owl Call my Name"
Idea of funSailing under any conditions.
having friends over for a meal and good conversation.
Nice walk with my dogs but missing that special girl
Going to Florida each year.
HobbiesSports, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Family, Dining, Travel, Cars, Playing cards, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeGoing shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Extreme sports, TV

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeStop trying to change things you cannot change but instead put your energies into things you can change.

I believe in "live & let live"

My goals are not what they once were, that is, until I woke up, spent too much time at the office etc.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerTenderness, Forgiveness, openness (its vital) respect given/taken
On the first date1)Ask where she would like to go. 2) Collect her ON TIME 3) perhaps to a quite little Restaurant to chat - not one with loud music

4) Be a good listener 5) Compliment her on her hair, looks fashion (well not all at the one time) 6) Take her home and thank her for what was a lovely evening & 7) Ask if she would like to repeat the evening.

Sports

Enjoys playingSailing
Enjoys watchingAthletics, Extreme Sports, Football
Favorite teamHurling: Tipperary GAA

Soccer: Arsenal FC
Favorite college teamFlorida Atlantic University