New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Lover of Many Things!

Female (62) looking for Male Aubrey, Texas, United States

I enjoy so many things - cooking, reading, working out at the gym, shopping, traveling - to name a few. I was a music major in college and love to sing and play piano. I enjoy almost all types of music and concerts from country to the symphony. I love dining out somewhere nice or a hole in the wall or cooking and entertaining at home. My granddaughter is my pride and joy! She is just over a year old. I retired from education but substitute a lot and still love it! Looking for someone who would share in my interests and introduce me to yours! Someone to spend time with - a drink, a cup of coffee, a date - and then see what happens!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageItalian
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitleElementary Music Teacher, Teacher, Principal

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Dramas, Situation comedies, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance
Favorite moviesLove the movies that have come out lately about music - Bohemian Rhapsody and Rocketman!
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Jazz, Latin, Gospel
Favorite artistsVaried - too many to name!
Reading selectionFiction, History, Humor, Philosophy
Favorite booksI read a variety of topics - self help (we can always improve, right?), historical fiction, fiction, and cookbooks!
Idea of funLove antique shopping or flea markets. Love traveling and have many dreams about where I'd love to go! I especially enjoy a Sunday afternoon watching the Dallas Cowboys! NYC is one of my favorite travel destinations - the restaurants and the musicals!
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Learning, Music, Family, Dining, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Shopping

Personality

My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeInteresting to think about at this point in my life...I think my biggest goal right now is to travel. I love exploring new places, new foods, and new cultures. My daughters and my Dad live far from me, so traveling to see them is definitely a priority. I also want to spend as much time as possible with my granddaughter. She is so precious. I know from raising my own children that they grow up so fast, so I hope to have as many experiences as I can with her before I blink and she is grown up!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerHumor is number one! I love to laugh! I also love a good political discussion or talking about the day's news or about a good book. It doesn't matter to me if our views are not the same, but respecting one another's views is very important to me. I would hope we would share common interests, but we could also try out new things together. I attend mass every weekend and would also love to get more involved in my church and/or volunteering now that I have more time.
On the first dateI would choose to go where we could talk and get to learn about one another.

Sports

Enjoys watchingBasketball, Football (American)
Favorite teamGo Dallas Cowboys! I don't follow college sports,

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Walking, Weightlifting, Yoga