New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Brett Z.

Male (50) looking for Female Lakewood, Ohio, United States

I am a divorced dad who lives in Lakewood. I hav a 15 yr old son who attend St. Ignatius High School and is a 4 star college baseball recruit as a sophomore. I also have a 12 yr. old daughter who is a 3 sport player. I once played college baseball myself so my son is following in my footsteps. I have shared parenting and my kids and I are extremely close and I am very involved in their daily lives. I teach at an alternative school for behavior problem kids and have been doing this for almost 30 yrs.
I am looking for a possible long term relationship based on love and respect and hope to meet that special someone on this site. I am Catholic but have not practiced to often the last several yrs. perhaps that will change in the near future where I will attend church more frequently. i do believe in God i just have to stop being lazy:(
I would like to meet someone that wants a family type life and desires a best friend and eventual lover. I am attracted to women who have an athletic to medium build with curves in the right places:)) Nothing more attractive than a beautiful woman with a great butt in yoga pants lol!! Is that ok to say without coming off as piggish or superficial?? I hope so. I realize that character is the most important thing but physical attraction is also important. I suppose a woman who likes a tall guy is acceptable but somehow men are not allowed to say what they like lol.
Anyhow, i hope to hear from you an we can go out and get a coffee and see if there is a connection. I am excited to hear from you!! God Bless. Brett

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Catholic
How often do you attend church?Holidays or Special Occassions
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?St. Christopher

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageItalian
BuildStocky
Height6' 2" (188 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBald
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairGoatee
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleSpecial Education

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsESPN, Dr. Pimple Popper lol, History Channel, drama and true movies, Cleveland sports
Favorite movies typesDrama, Documentary, Family, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesJaws, Shawshank Redemption, Mississippi Burning, Good fellas, A bronk Tale, Casino, JFK, The Pianist, and many more
Music typesRap, Rock
Favorite artistsOld school rap from the early 90"s, Elton John, The Beatles, Dave Mason, The Eagles, Boston, Motown greats, doo wop, and many other classic rock bands from the 70's and 80's!!:)
Reading selectionHistory, Sports
Favorite booksN/A Read a lot at work lol!!
Idea of funHome improvement, working out, grilling out, getting a cold beverage and some wings at a sports bar, watching the browns, Indians, or Cabs live or on TV as well as the Buckeyes, walks, cooking at home with friends or family, watching a good movie, yard work, my kids sporting activities, swimming, Home Depot, vacations when I can afford it lol, and much more!!
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Music, TV, Family, Dining, Travel, Cooking, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingOne or two
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Jock
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, TV
Always wanted to tryN/A

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeTo be the best dad and person I can be and ultimately meet that wonderful woman and get married again, and this time for good:)))

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is family oriented, faithful, compassionate, some common sense lol, loving, down to earth and will adore me as i will them. A person who will want a beautiful family life based on love, friendship and respect for each other. A woman who would want to work out with me as we both get into shape or try to stay in shape. A woman who is not judgmental but very kind and understanding.
On the first dateTry to have a nice and relaxed drink out at a sports bar perhaps and people watch while we are getting to know each other. Something casual with not a lot of pressure. A nice conversation and learn about each other:)))

Sports

Enjoys playingBasketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Swimming and Diving
Enjoys watchingBaseball, Basketball, Boxing, Football, Football (American), Gymnastics, Softball, Volleyball
Favorite teamThe Browns, Cavs, and Indians. of course the Bucke
Favorite college teamUniversity of North Carolina